About Us Collective Landing permits for Group Tourists - Group Tourist Visa on Arrival

Foreign tourists in groups of four or more, arriving by air or sea, sponsored by Indian Travel Agencies approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Government of India and with a pre-drawn itinerary may be granted collective landing permit for a period not exceeding 60 days, with multiple-entry facility to enable them to visit a neighbouring country. 
The facility of cellective landing Permits for Group Tourists will be presently available only at the following Airports and Seaports:

Airports - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Banglore, Hyderabad, Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram and Goa.

Seaports - Marmagoa Seaport (Goa), Kochi Seaport, Calicut Seaport, Thiruvananthapuram Seaport, Mumbai Seaport, Nhava Sheva Seaport, Chennai Seaport and Kolkata Seaport.

The facility of Collective Landing Permits shall, however, not be available to the nationals of Afghanistan, China, Ethiopia, Iraq, Nigeria, Somalia, Srilanka, Pakistan and foreign nationals of Pakistan origin. Even if he/she is transiting through India and has a confirmed onward journey ticket. In case such a foreigner lands in Inia without a visa, he/she shall not be allowed to leave the airport/seaport, and shall be put on the first available flight/vessel for the destination.