About Us E-Visa


The Government of India has restored most of the visas, which had been suspended earlier, except Tourist Visas (e-Tourist and regular Tourist Visa) issued before 6 October 2021 and e-Visas of all other types issued before 30 March, 2021.

Further, the Government of India has decided to issue fresh e-tourist visas with effect from 15 October, 2021 for group tourism and from 15 November, 2021 for individual travel. In this context, the following may be noted:

  1. All foreign nationals intending to visit India for tourism will be allowed to enter India on e-Tourist Visa through chartered flights (for group tourism only) with effect from 15 October, 2021.

  2. All foreign nationals intending to visit India for individual tourism purposes will be permitted to enter India on e-Tourist Visa with effect from 15 November, 2021. Such travel will be allowed through Vande Bharat Mission, Air Bubble Scheme or by any scheduled/non-scheduled commercial flight allowed by the Indian Ministry of Civil Aviation.

  3. Foreign nationals will not be allowed to enter India through land routes on e-Tourist Visa.

  4. A Single Entry e-Tourist Visa valid for a stay of up to 30 days will be issued, which will have to be utilized within a period of 120 days from the date of issue. This visa will be issued on a gratis basis for a limited time once to each applicant.

  5. It may be noted that existing valid e-Tourist Visa issued before 6 October, 2021 will continue to remain suspended and travel on such visas is not permitted.

  6. The process of obtaining e-Tourist Visa is available at https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html.

The following may also kindly be noted in this regard:


  1. Passport used by the applicant should have at least six-months validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer on arrival.

  1. The applicant must travel on the passport on which e-Visa has been applied. Entry into India will be allowed on a new passport even if the e-Visa has been granted on the old passport. However, in such cases, the traveler must also carry the old passport on which the e-Visa has been granted.

  2. International Travelers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket, with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India.

  3. International Travelers having a Pakistani Passport or are of Pakistani origin may please apply for regular Visa at the Indian Mission.

  4. E-Visa is not available to Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders or Laissez-passer travel document holders.

  5. E-Visa is not available to individuals endorsed on Parent's/Spouse's Passport i.e. each individual should have a separate passport.

  6. E-Visa is not available to International Travel Document Holders.

  7. Applicants requiring help regarding e-Visa may call the 24X7 helpline number (+91-11-24300666) or send an email to indiatvoa@gov.infor any queries.

  8. The e-Visa facility is in addition to the existing Visa services being provided through Indian Embassy and Consulates.

Advisory : The applicant may note that the Embassy does not process e-visas and any enquiries in this regard will need to be made directly on the e-visa portal. Service of e-Visa involves a completely online application for which no facilitation is required by any intermediary / agent etc. Applicants are, therefore, advised to be cautious and for any clarification, please contact indiatvoa@gov.in Applicants are also advised to be careful of fraudulent websites offering e-visa services for India and only use the Government of India portal which is https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html

Applicants are also advised to go through the guidelines for international travel to India available

at https://www.mohfw.gov.in/pdf/Guidelinesforinternationalarrivals17022021.pdf.

Consular Services