About Us Holidays at the Consulate

The following holidays will be observed during the year 2020

Dates may change at short notice. Please check with the Consulate by calling (415) 668-0662

  Day Date
New Year's Day Wednesday January 01
Republic Day Sunday January 26
Holi Tuesday March 10
Mahavir Jayanti Monday April 06
Good Friday Friday April 10
Idu'l Fitr / Memorial Day Monday May 25
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) Saturday August 01
Independence Day Saturday August 15
Muharram Sunday August 30
Labour Day Monday September 07
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday Friday October 02
Dussehra Sunday October 25
Milad Un Nabi or Id-e-Milad Friday October 30
Diwali (Deepavali) Saturday November 14
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 26
Guru Nanak’s Birthday Monday November 30
Christmas Day Friday December 25